The NPQH is led by Birminghams’ Education Partnership – Association of Central Teaching Schools in conjunction with Ambition Institute

Eligibility: Deputy Heads who are aspiring to headship

Course aims: The main focus of this programme is to ensure all participants increase their confidence and capability in the core skills and responsibilities of an effective school leader. The course will empower participants to develop a strong network to support them as Headteachers

Content overview: The programme is led by two experienced facilitators  who are both current serving Headteachers, held at Birmingham locations. All participants will be assessed through a written assignment focussing on an in- school impact project to ensure they have reached the qualification requirements.

Length: The programme will consist of 6 face-to-face full day sessions led by two experienced facilitators who are both current serving senior leaders, held at Birmingham locations.

Cost: £1400

Dates:

Session 1a          Monday 30th November 1-4pm

Session 1b          Tuesday 15th December 1-4pm

Session 2a          Monday 11th January 1-4pm

Session 2b          Wednesday 3rd February 1- 4pm

Session 3a          Tuesday 2nd March 1-4pm

Session 3b          Thursday 22nd April 1-4pm

Session 4a          Wednesday 5th May 1-4pm

Session 4b          Tuesday 18th May 1-4pm

Session 5a          Monday 7th June 1-4pm

Session 5b          Wednesday 23rd June 1-4pm

Session 6a and Session 6b Tuesday 6th July 9am – 3pm

 

To apply please complete the following form and we will be in touch to confirm details.

This is the last chance to study for an NPQ qualification until August 2022. We, or any other providers, will not be able to run other NPQ courses due to the license renewal process taking place in August 2022